Enter The American Architecture Prize 2017 Now - Final Deadline: September 21, 2017

Sadie Morgan

dRMM Architects / Co-Founder

After studying Interior Design at Kingston Polytechnic and the Royal College of Art, Sadie Morgan co-founded the award-winning practice, dRMM Architects, with Alex de Rijke and Philip Marsh. The studio is renowned for creating innovative, high quality and socially useful architecture.

Sadie regularly lectures nationally and internationally as a keynote speaker. She has sat on numerous competition jury and advisory panels including the RIBA National Awards Advisory panel and the World Architecture Festival super jury, and regularly represents the profession in the media. She became the youngest and only third ever-female President of the Architectural Association in 2013 and in 2016 she was appointed Visiting Professor of Interior Architecture at the University of Westminster, London. In 2014 she was shortlisted for the AJ Woman Architect of the Year award, and recently won the 2015 CBI First Woman Award in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the built environment.

Sadie was appointed as Design Chair for High Speed Two (HS2) in March 2015, reporting directly to the Secretary of State. As of November 2015, she is also a member of the newly formed National Infrastructure Commission, led by former Cabinet Minister Lord Adonis.

Sign up to the AAP newsletter

Get deadline reminders, announcements, news and updates from the AAP.