The RCO House is located in a former girls' school from 1918, a listed building by famous Dutch architect Berlage. The front and rear façade have been restored to its original state. Unique details have been restored, such as the original Berlage colors, brown + green. An ensemble room has been realized within the contours of the monument by merging four existing classrooms. The building has been expanded at the back for rehearsal studios and a foyer. The new facades of the extension are a contemporary reinterpretation of the old façade: they mirror the appearance of the original facade.