Enter The American Architecture Prize 2017 Now - Final Deadline: September 21, 2017

AAP Winners Cocktail Evening – October 25, 2016

Over 200 guests including some of the world’s best architects and designers, attended the first annual American Architecture Prize Winners Cocktail Evening at the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum in New York City on October 25, 2016.  The AAP jury, staff, media representatives and other esteemed guests came together to celebrate an evening of inspirational architecture.

The evening featured an awards presentation with speeches by AAP Juror, Troy C. Therrien from the Guggenheim Foundation and Museum, AAP President Hossein Farmani, and more. The coveted AAP Trophy was presented to the top 3 Architects of the Year from GenslerTurf Design Studio, and McBride Charles Ryan Architecture.

Over 60 winning agencies were presented with their certificates as everyone gathered to enjoy cocktails and appetizers.

Sign up to the AAP newsletter

Get deadline reminders, announcements, news and updates from the AAP.