Architecture MasterPrize 2018 - Final Deadline: August 31, 2018 - Enter here

The Architecture MasterPrize™
– Architecture Design Award Program

formerly AAP Architecture Prize


The Architecture MasterPrize (formerly AAP) aims to become one of the most respected architectural awards and set a new benchmark for the architectural and design professions globally.

At its best, Architecture and Design is about embracing technology to set the imagination free. It’s about innovating, pushing boundaries, and utilizing technologies and materials to realize the near impossible. It is about creating built forms, structures and spaces that can send our spirits soaring, reaffirm our humanity, and ultimately touch our very souls.

The Architecture MasterPrize celebrates the very best in design excellence and innovation from the worlds of Architectural, Interior, and Landscape Design. The awards program is dedicated to showcasing and promoting exceptional talent, and the value of the art and science of architecture in enriching our lives.

Now in its third year the Architecture MasterPrize stands:

  • To advance the appreciation of quality architectural design around the world,
  • To celebrate the greatest achievements in architecture, interior design and landscape design,
  • To showcase the world-class talent and visionaries in these fields.

A jury of esteemed architects, industry professionals and academics will consider entries in 41 categories across the disciplines of architecture, interior design and landscape design. The MasterPrize is honoring and awarding the talents of those who push boundaries and set new standards, who turn the ordinary into the truly extraordinary and inspire others, today and for generations to come.

If you have an exceptional project you would like the world to know about, the Architecture MasterPrize is the platform to showcase your work.

The 2018 Architecture MasterPrize program is open for entries now.

Final Deadline: August 31, 2018

Enter the 2018 Program here

Winner Benefits

The Architects of the Year have their work showcased to a worldwide audience, receive the MasterPrize trophy, and enjoy extensive publicity through out a year in addition to the following benefits:

  • inclusion in the press campaign directed to hundreds of thousands of design professionals, press, and potential clients worldwide,
  • a profile in the online architecture directory, making it easier for clients to contact your company,
  • being featured in the Architecture of the Year book which is distributed internationally,
  • Winner Certificates,
  • Winner Seal to promote your winning online and in printed material.

Submission Details

The Architecture MasterPrize is awarded for single projects.

You can submit your projects into 41 categories falling under three main disciplines:

  • Architecture
  • Interior Architecture
  • Landscape Architecture

Entries can be submitted as conceptual designs, in progress, or as completed projects. The only restriction is that entries or completed projects must be no more than 5 years old. Submissions can be made as a Professional or as a Student.

Entries should include images of each side of the building or environment along with the contextual surroundings. Please include floor and small-scale site plans showing the project in its context. Where the project is a group of buildings, entrants should provide a rendering that illustrates the complete project. If the entry concerns an alteration or restoration, please include both before and after images.

Winners are chosen based on a single project – not for a body of work.

Please see the submission requirements and the most frequently asked questions here.


The awards program is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.

Please note that there are no further fees for winner services.

Submission Deadline and Prices

Final Deadline: August 31, 2018


$180 for each additional category
Enter Now
$30 for each additional category
Enter Now