AAP 2016 Winners Announcement

October 3, 2016

NEW YORK, NY, USA – October 3, 2016 – The winners of the first annual AAP Architecture Prize have been chosen. The AAP jury has selected exceptional designs in over 40 categories across the disciplines of architecture, interior design, and landscape architecture. Each design was evaluated on its own merit based on characteristics of Design Excellence, Innovation, and Function.

Congratulations to the 3 Architects of the Year, each of whom will receive the AAP Trophy on October 25 in New York City at the Cooper Hewitt Smithsonian Design Museum.

In addition to the top three winners, hundreds of projects have been awarded titles of platinum, gold, silver, or bronze along with honorable mentions from our many distinguished submissions.  A selection of winners includes:

  • PLATINUM – Hospitality Interior Design – Antonio Di Oronzo with Times Square Diner
  • GOLD – Green Architecture – Dan Kaplan, FAIA, LEED AP with Allianz Tower
  • SILVER – Institutional Architecture – Mecanoo architecten/Sasaki Associates with Bruce C. Bolling Municipal Building
  • BRONZE – Garden Landscape Architecture – Mary Barensfeld with Hilgard Garden

Browse all the winners here.

About the AAP Architecture Prize:

The AAP Architecture Prize honors designs in the disciplines of architecture, interior design, and landscape architecture with the goal of advancing the appreciation of architecture worldwide.