Interior Design MasterPrize Award

Interior Design MasterPrize (IDMP) Awards
Interior Design of the Year Award

Architecture Masterprize AwardsThe Architecture MasterPrize’s awards its Interior Design category winners the “Interior Design MasterPrize Award”. The program recognizes interior design excellence, and celebrates the world’s best interior design projects across 11 categories. Now in its 8th year, the award attracts thousands of entries from across the globe. Interior Design MasterPrize aims to set the benchmark for interior design innovation and is open to designers and studios located anywhere in the world.

Interior designers and design thinkers help to shape the future of innovative spaces that we feel connected to and are inspired by. Our environment has a huge impact on the way we feel, and interior designers play an important role in creating meaningful spaces that enhance our well being as well as having strong visual appeal.

Entries are judged by a diverse panel of industry professionals, designers, architects, curators and academics, each who bring a wealth of experience and knowledge to the judging process. IDMP honours and awards outstanding talent in the industry and has international significance.

Winning projects will be announced in the fall of 2021 and receive considerable media coverage, including a profile online and a feature in the AMP 2021 book, in addition to the IDMP trophy and more.

Regular deadline (10% discount): June 30, 2024

Register here

Benefits & Recognition

The Interior Designers of the Year have their work showcased to a worldwide audience, receive the AMP trophy, and enjoy extensive publicity through out a year.

A winners award is given for projects that demonstrate outstanding design within their category.

The Interior Designer of the Year receive:

  • the Interior Design MasterPrize trophy,
  • use of the IDMP winner’s seal for online and printed promotional materials, in addition to a certificate.

Media Recognitions

  • Award winners will enjoy extensive media opportunities including a commendation in the press campaign distributed to thousands of design professionals, press, and potential clients worldwide;
  • a profile in the online interior design directory,
  • and a feature in the Architecture of the Year book amongst others.

Architecture award certificates - Interior Design Award

Submission Details for Interior Design Award

The Interior Design MasterPrize is awarded for single projects. Projects may be entered in more than one category.

There are 11 categories you can enter in total:

  • Apartments Interior
  • Commercial
  • Exhibition
  • Hospitality
  • Houses Interior
  • Other Interior Designs
  • Public Spaces
  • Residential
  • Retail
  • Rooms and Zones
  • Workplaces

Please see the detailed submission requirements and the most frequently asked questions here.


Any design professional or student may enter, including interior designers, interior architects, architects, interior decorators and other design professionals. Submissions are encouraged from individual professionals, small and large studios and design students. Entries can also be submitted from developers, contracts and other associated companies. Entrants must be over 18 years old.

Submission requirements

Entries can be submitted as conceptual designs, in progress, or as completed projects. Eligible completed projects must have been completed in the last 5 years. Projects and firms may be located anywhere in the world.

Submission Deadline and Fees

Take advantage of the Early Entry Discounts for Interior Design Award!  

The submission fees start at $285 per category during the discounted Early Entry phases with the -25% discount is applied.

Entries that are submitted into multiple categories enjoy an extra -30% discount on additional categories — to benefit from this discount, select multiple categories when creating the entry. It has to be the exact same project (same text, same images) entered in different categories.

Early Entry deadline (-25% discount): February 29, 2024
Extended Early Entry deadline (-20% discount): April 30, 2024
Regular Deadline (-10% discount): June 30, 2024
Extended Deadline: July 31, 2024

Professional submission fee: $380.
Student and academic entry fee: $80.

Please refer to the FAQ for more details.