The Architecture MasterPrize, a Global Architecture Award, Launches its 6th Annual Edition

May 3, 2021

Press Release: Celebrating the world’s best creativity and innovation in the fields of architectural design, landscape architecture, interior design, architectural product design, and architectural photography.

Los Angeles, United StatesThe Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) is pleased to launch its 6th edition. The AMP 2021 submissions are now open and will celebrate and promote the very best architectural design, landscape architecture, interior design, architectural product design as well as a new program for 2021, architectural photography.

Entrants may be located anywhere in the world and submissions are encouraged from both established and emerging studios and individuals. Architects, designers, photographers, and design students from all over the world are invited to submit their most innovative work for a chance to gain international exposure and make global connections through the internationally recognized award.

Introducing the Architecture Photography MasterPrize (APMP)

This year, we are excited to announce a brand new program for architectural photography to honor the best photography of the built environment. The Architecture Photography MaterPrize (APMP) aims to celebrate the best in architectural photography across the globe. The award recognizes outstanding work of photographers and their ability to capture and document architecture, interior design, and architectural details.

Benefits & recognition 

AMP 2021 winners will receive extensive media coverage, the AMP trophy, a certificate of achievement, a winner’s seal, a feature in the online gallery, and the Architecture of the Year book, among other benefits.

Judging process 

Entries will be assessed by a diverse jury panel of top industry professionals, made up of designers, architects, curators, photographers, and academics from around the world.

“The Architecture MasterPrize program draws some of the most creative and innovative works by the leading architects from all around the world. The award-winning works, ranging from the smallest interior spaces to the high-rise towers to the city designs, illustrate the design sensibilities and thoughts shaping our industry today and provide a view into the emerging trends that will shape the future of architecture. With the submission of so many outstanding works each year, judging the projects is difficult but also one of the most inspiring tasks”, says Lawrence Kim, Director of A+U LAB, professor at Pusan National University, and AMP Juror.

Past Winners

Each year, the AMP attracts submissions from leading architects and designers from around the world. See below the AMP 2020 Design of the Year category winners;

He Art Museum by Tadao Ando Architect & Associates – Architectural Design of the Year

Nocenco cafe by VTN Architects (Vo Trong Nghia Architects) – Interior Design of the Year

Thammasat Urban Farm Rooftop by LANDPROCESS – Landscape Design of the Year

The AMP 2020 full list of winners in Architecture, Interior Design, Product Design, Landscape Design can be viewed here.

For full details on categories, judging, pricing and deadlines visit the AMP website.

Submission deadline: June 30, 2021

About Architecture MasterPrize
The mission of the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) is to foster the appreciation and increase exposure of quality architectural design worldwide. The AMP celebrates creativity and innovation in the fields of architectural design, landscape architecture, interior design, architectural product design, and architectural photography.

The Architecture MasterPrize is an initiative by the Farmani Group, an organization that curates and promotes art, design, and architecture across the globe, since 1985.

For more information please visit:

Media contact